2021 Grainger Power Engineering Awards & Ceremony

Posted May 19, 2021
Screenshot of Grainger Award Winners 2021
Taite R. Clark, William Kachidurian, and Kunj Shah were the 2021 recipients of the prestigious Grainger Scholars Award.

On May 2, 2021, at the annual Grainger Scholars ceremony (held digitally this year), three ESCE students received the prestigious Grainger Scholars Award, which is given every spring. Funding for the awards is provided by the Grainger Foundation, a private organization based in Lake Forest, IL which supports U.S. technical education and workforce development. The foundation has been awarding this scholarship to RPI students in the electric power field for the last fourteen years. ECSE awardees must demonstrate superior academic performance and future promise for work or research in the field of energy sources and systems, especially electric power.

Grainger Ceremony Program
Grainger Ceremony Program - Click for PDF

For more information on this year's winners, please see the 2021 ceremony program.

To watch the awards ceremony, please click here.