Welcome from the Department Head

Michael Wozny

Welcome to the exciting field of electrical, computer, and systems engineering. The ECSE department at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute has always been a place where students and faculty come together to learn, achieve, discover, and create the tools, technologies and research methods that will change the world. It is in that same spirit, to be both innovative and collaborative, that we honor our traditions of graduating globally competitive students, hiring expert faculty, and engaging with our distinguished alumni and partners. Our goal is for all our students to have shared and meaningful experiences balancing academic rigor and research in a positive environment of success. We are bold trailblazers who think big and my challenge to all our ECSE students is to think, why not change the world.

Michael Wozny, Ph.D.